Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Southeastern NY Library Resources Council
Archival Resources, Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential Library, March 13, 2019
- 9:00 – 9:30 Welcome and Introductions, pretest
- 9:30 – 11:15 The archives & document-based research Jeff Urbin
- 11:20 – 12:15 Archives tour
- 12:30 – 1:00 LUNCH
- 1:00 – 2:15 Digital collections in practice Kelsey Milner
- 2:15 – 2:30 BREAK
- 2:30 – 3:30 Ghosts in the Library Tiffany Davis
- 3:30 post-test
The Check for Alaska
Click on the check to link to the National Archives
"The check was issued August 1, 1868, and made payable to the Russian Minister to the United States, Edouard de Stoeckl. The receipt indicates that de Stoeckel accepted full payment on behalf of the Emperor of Russia at the U.S. Treasury Department, Washington, DC."
FDR Digital Collections
FRANKLIN is a virtual research room and digital repository that provides free and open access to the digitized collections of the Roosevelt Library—to everyone, anywhere in the world.
FDR Presidential Library Resources
Digital Collections in Practice
Ghosts in the Library
Ghosts in the Library was adapted from SUNY New Paltz librarians Mandy Babirad, Heather Shimon, and Lydia Willoghby’s materials.
21 South Elting Corners Road | Highland, NY 12528
Phone: (845) 883-9065